Chairperson Andrew Chan is a 5th year medical student who has been a member of the LSM committee for 3 years. As chairperson, he ensures the smooth running of the society and all of its activities.  Andrew came to Corpus in 2017 from Singapore. When he isn’t studying,  Andrew enjoys a bit of skiing, scuba diving and photography.

Vice-chairperson Sophie Beardall is a 5th year medical student and has been a member of the LSM committee for 4 years. She assists the chairperson in running the society and all of its activities.

Matthew Jayasakera is a 4th year medical student. His role in the committee is to continue the great work of the LSM networking scheme that has allowed students to be linked with corpus alumni, in hospitals around the country and beyond. Through the generosity of alumni that give up their time for this scheme, students have access to a diverse range of both research and clinical experience which has helped and inspired them throughout all levels of their degree.

Diya Salahudin is a 2nd year medic and is one of the LSM’s social officers. She is responsible for organising informal events and get togethers within college.

Bryan Chang is a 4th year medical student from Birmingham. As a LSM social officer he is responsible for organising events such as the LSM garden party. He also helps with the smooth running and maintenance of the LSM website. 

Vahgisha Thirugnanasampanthan is a 3rd year medic from London. Her role is as an academic officer includes organising the Stukeley talks and helping Matthew wish the LSM networking scheme.

Charlotte James-Hodson is a 3rd year medical student. Her role on the committee as a social officer involves helping to organise events throughout the year for the medics at Corpus. The aim being to help different year groups get to know each other and their supervisors, whilst also giving them a chance to take a break.